XWidgetSoft Forum

XWidget & XLaunchpad , Desktop customization
It is currently 2017年 Oct 21日 02:18

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 07:04 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
Hi !

I can not recuperate the GPU temperatures as well as the fan.
I have installed aida64 and set the installation path but it does not work

thank you :) :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 08:25 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
Try this one:
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 10:55 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
I installed the software but how to recover the information I need?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 12:01 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
Rom wrote:
I installed the software but how to recover the information I need?

As I remember (because I tried it once) the program should run on the background and then create a widget using the tags for the temp/fun. Running the widget the values will load automatically.
I don't remember though if I had used this program. But I'm sure that it worked.

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 12:29 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
Yes I think this is doable but I do not really understand or I have to put the tag, and if I have to use a core .... And what tag especially (ex : % GPUTemp)

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 13:44 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
Add a text and then add a core hdd, cpu, ram etc according what you want to reproduce.
Then select the binding core from the list.
I don't know if it will work properly using rotator or roundline but using text will show the exact values

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 14:19 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
For HDD, CPU and RAM is not a problem with core but
No core for GPU....Wath is the way for show GPU Temperature, Charge and fan speed ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 24日 15:43 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
Rom wrote:
For HDD, CPU and RAM is not a problem with core but
No core for GPU....Wath is the way for show GPU Temperature, Charge and fan speed ?

Search each code for its binding tags and you will find the available values there.

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 00:59 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
it's possible, create core for GPU for easy way ?

I am a beginner with xwidget and without the Core I understand not too how recovered the value I need ... Do you have any tutorial or explanatory documents to improve my knowledge?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 01:31 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
Rom wrote:
it's possible, create core for GPU for easy way ?

No.. You can use only the available tags. You can create advanced functions though using XWidget, but you need some serious prof java script writing.
Quote:
I am a beginner with xwidget and without the Core I understand not too how recovered the value I need ... Do you have any tutorial or explanatory documents to improve my knowledge?

Check this section for help and tutorials
viewforum.php?f=1

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 02:27 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
I found a plugin "GPUInfo.dll" to get the info I need but I do not know if I can use it with Xwidget and if so I do not know how to make Xwidget use this DLL

thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 02:52 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
Rom wrote:
I found a plugin "GPUInfo.dll" to get the info I need but I do not know if I can use it with Xwidget and if so I do not know how to make Xwidget use this DLL

thank you.

This .dll is useless @Rom. No way that you can use it with XWidget. As I told you you need a third party program running in the background to get the info. I don't know if the Dev will add these extra tag codes (the version 2.0 is under development), but for now there is no other way.

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 03:00 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
I have a program in the background (GPUZ) but I do not know how to be able to recover the values ​​I need .... I am not a JAVA pro ...

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 04:53 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
As I told you I don't know if will work with GPUZ. I don't remember if I had used this program or not, but I remember that it worked. Apply any of these 3 cores and check which tags are available for each one. Add a text and assign the various tag codes there.
With the third party program running on the background, press Debug in the designer to run your widget and see if it will show the value.
This is all you need to do!
XWidget will read the data automatically.


Attachments:
2017-01-25_144759.jpg
2017-01-25_144759.jpg [ 32.71 KiB | Viewed 856 times ]

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 08:04 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
Then I try with the CORE AIDA64, I select the path of access in xwidget.
I configured my elements
like this
Select Core: Aida64Core1
FormatCoreData: GPU TEMP : %GPU1TempC°

But it does not work it only shows zero ... While I did the way for the CPU and it works ....
I use Aida64 Extrem Trial, its a problem ?

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 25日 09:10 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4549
I can't test this particular core and I never used it. I had tested with the fan speed and temp and worked. But since they need third party programs I decided to not create any widgets with these cores.
Keep in mind that this happens ONLY with these 3 cores. ALL the rest work without any extra program installed.
I can't help you or tell you more..

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2017年 Jan 26日 02:55 
Offline

Joined: 2016年 Sep 16日 03:30
Posts: 23
no problem i think the Aida64Core doesn't work corectly...

After some research I notice that Xwidget considers that Aida64 is not running in the background while it is running ....
Here is the screen that shows it thanks to the tag "% Running" which marks me false ....

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group