XWidgetSoft Forum

XWidget & XLaunchpad , Desktop customization
It is currently 2017年 Nov 19日 11:47

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 2014年 Apr 9日 23:25 
Offline

Joined: 2014年 Apr 9日 23:15
Posts: 3
thanks for so much beauty just found out the xwidget
i just wonder i use 2 Original windows gadgets i prefere very much
one for daemontools light and one for rain report in the Netherlands called buienradar that connect to internet page9official gadget from this site
is there a way to convert these gadgets so i only use xwidgets in future
much greetings


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Apr 9日 23:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Jun 10日 05:57
Posts: 315
there is not a convert method,yet.
you can make a same widget for XWidget.
this is what jimking have done : http://www.deviantart.com/art/Windows-V ... -409728691


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Apr 9日 23:55 
Offline

Joined: 2014年 Apr 9日 23:15
Posts: 3
thanks for the reply
i am not good at programming so not an option for me :(

buienradar the dutch site has a lot of gadgets i mean for differentplatform etc but i don't know how to do anything to get it in xwidget http://www.buienradar.nl/home/textpage?pagename=gadgets


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Apr 10日 02:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4555
I was ready to post the link for my "Windows Vista-7 Gadgets PACK" as qiancang did! :lol:
I checked the dutch site but as I see all the gadgets are the same. Are weather widgets with a live weather/map.
Thank you for the link but I suggest you to search here or on Deviantart and will find a LOT of weather widgets/port from Android,Rainmeter or XWidget's original widgets. ;)

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Apr 11日 01:28 
Offline

Joined: 2014年 Apr 9日 23:15
Posts: 3
thanks for reply
so far i managed to make something with html in html-panel(a code from the site for use in webpage)
just if I resize only the frame resizes not the html-panel( i think because of the html code wich inludes the size


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Apr 11日 02:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4555
I made some widgets in the past with html panels. Yes, unfortunately there is this little problem..
Read this:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3128

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group