XWidgetSoft Forum

XWidget & XLaunchpad , Desktop customization
It is currently 2017年 Aug 19日 03:04

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 2014年 Mar 17日 13:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2013年 Oct 26日 09:35
Posts: 3
Location: Oakham, Rutland, UK
Hi,

Two questions.

1.) How can I move the dashboard from displaying on one monitor to another? I have three screens and I'd like the dashboard to open on my main (centre) monitor.

2.) Where are the coordinates for the Editor program window stored? The Editor opens somewhere off my screens! I used to have a fourth monitor, but I had to cut down to three as my new video card can't run four monitors. The Editor is open, but not where it can be seen. I assume it is using the coordinates of the now missing fourth monitor. I need to find some way of changing/resetting where the Editor opens.

I've tried uninstalling, registry cleaning and reinstalling XWidget, but this has made no difference. The dashboard still opens on the 'wrong' monitor and the Editor opens somewhere it can't be seen. Its icon appears on the taskbar and it appears in the taskbar preview, but I can't make it appear on any monitor! :-(

Clues would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Glyn.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Mar 17日 13:46 
Offline

Joined: 2013年 Oct 26日 08:17
Posts: 362
what is your graphic card brand?
i think you should find these settings in driver settings window of your graphic card.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Mar 17日 14:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2013年 Oct 26日 09:35
Posts: 3
Location: Oakham, Rutland, UK
hamid wrote:
what is your graphic card brand?
i think you should find these settings in driver settings window of your graphic card.


This will have nothing to do with the graphics card or its drivers.

The XWidget software is storing its window coordinates somewhere; either in a file or in the registry. Once I know where, I can reset them and get the Editor window appearing on-screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Mar 17日 14:22 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4526
Like hamid said I don't think that Xwidget as a simple program can affect all this.. I think that you should check your PC configuration. Cleaning registry, re-install or any other method like these are nothing to do with your problem..

The only Xwidget folders are in the "program files" and in "My documents"

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group