XWidgetSoft Forum

XWidget & XLaunchpad , Desktop customization
It is currently 2018年 Jan 15日 23:42

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:20 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:13
Posts: 6
Problem .... I install the app on my smartphone, I download the widget , and want to add the widget to the beginning of my smartphone just looks a transparent rectangle screen.

I deleted my xwidget system , if they 'll fix this problem install xwidget .

my phone is a samsung galaxy gt- 5330L chat 4.1.2 jelly bean ...

please i will like to have on my smartphone Xwidget again ..................................

atte . Leticia Norro

PS: I hope answer
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problema.... Instalo la app en mi smartphone, descargo los widget, y al querer agregar el widget a la pantalla inicio de mi smartphone solo se ve un rectángulo transparente.

mi celular es un samsung galaxy chat gt-5330L jelly bean 4.1.2...

por favor me gustaría tener a Xwidget en mi smartphone nuevamente..................................

atte. Leticia Norro

PD: Espero respuesta


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 26日 14:11 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4581
Hello Leticia. I don't understand very well your problem but I'll try to reply and help you..
This "transparent rectangle screen" appears only when you startup your phone, because the device needs some seconds to load the apps and the widgets! So wait a few seconds and the widgets will be appeared.
Now if you have this issue all the time, try to unistall XWidget and delete and "XWidget" folder, and re-install the app.
And one last IMPORTANT thing: DO NOT MOVE the widgets apps like XWidget to the sd card!! These apps must be installed in the internal phones' memory, as default.

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 27日 13:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:13
Posts: 6
Step to comment, always the "transparent rectangle" is not the widget , "only transparent rectangle" , the widget does not start , and xwidget this on the device , "not on the sd card" .... but only when I ' enter "size " " edition of the widget " I can see a part of the widget , but I can not see it all .... my device is samsung galaxy gt- chat 4.1.2 b5330l would be good .... Understand me .. and you can help me , (use google translator)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 00:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4581
I try to understand you because Google translator sucks! :)
Could you pls upload a screenshot to see what do you mean?
XWidget doesn't work at all!? When you add a widget on your homescreen you see always this "white retangle?
Also, after you add widget, long press on it to resize the widget!

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 10:29 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:13
Posts: 6
ok , here's the screenshot of my phone ..... remember I have a samsung galaxy chat model ( GT- B5330L ) with jelly bean 4.1.2 ..... these data are for you to consider .

Image

Image

Image

I have tried all , 4x2 , 4x3 , 4x4, not none.

__________________________________________

This is my phone

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 11:09 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4581
Same happens to me when I startup my phone, but after a while the widgets are appeared.
As I told you this is normal since the phone needs a little time to load the data.
But if this is a steady problem for you..

Edit: After I checked the full phone specifications
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_ ... 0-4866.php
I think that the problem is your phone....!

Quote:
TFT capacitive touchscreen, 256K colors
Size 240 x 320 pixels, 3.0 inches (~133 ppi pixel density)


1) Really low resolution and the phone can't hadle the widgets.
2) The users report (check the comments from the above link):
"Loads of apps aren't compatible"

I'm sorry but YOUR PHONE can't run xwidget..

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 12:56 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:13
Posts: 6
I think the problem is not the device , the problem is resize the widget ...
not to give the correct resize the widget , I would like your help ... here I send there more screenshot of the widget shows me .... I've Told him not resize to exactly the right look to make it on my smartphone

Image

Image

Image

Image

(I do not understand how to Achieve redimencion change , could you guide me how to resize the widget ... THUS bring suit my screen?)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 13:08 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:13
Posts: 6
The widget When I try to resize the widget obviously uneven ... you know like Resize the widget guide me? Appears .... if you see the screenshot, you will Realize that you ' can be a part


thank you is very good, my bad English is google translator


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 15:19 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4581
maryhmdq wrote:
The widget When I try to resize the widget obviously uneven ... you know like Resize the widget guide me? Appears .... if you see the screenshot, you will Realize that you ' can be a part


thank you is very good, my bad English is google translator

As I told you your phone has too small resolution (240 x 320 pixels) that is almost impossible to find a size for these resolutions!
To be honest I didn't know that there were still "old style" phones around.. :)
Anyway, the ONLY solution is to install a custom laucher to your phone, that has support for widget resizing. Like Go Launcher EX, ADW Launcher, Nova Laucher etc..
I suggest you a "light" launcher since your phone is not powerful..

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 28日 18:22 
Offline

Joined: 2013年 Oct 26日 08:17
Posts: 362
i don't have android phone to know about android app,
but maybe these could help if they available:

1. there is an option in PC version for each widget named [scaling] (Zooming), check in app if it has this option

2. you can edit your widget in PC with designer, (maybe this is available also in app)
for editing:
you can change the widget size, and if it still doesn't show correctly you should resize all the objects to match the new widget size,
you can also use [scaling] for every object instead of [resize], to use the same scaling value as percent for all of the objects

3. if you can't do these, then:
try to find a smaller widget,
or ask someone to resize your widget


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 29日 01:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 Dec 5日 17:52
Posts: 4581
@hamid the Android phones work in different way...
As I said the problem is the very low resolution/screen of the phone. And XW like the most of the apps can't run properly on these phones!
1. She have tried all the available sizes and always the widgets are cut-off or invisible. So I think that the "Scaling" ,yes is an option but I doubt that this will work..
2.3 Sorry man but these "alternatives" are insane..
Absolutely NO WAY! :shock:

The default TouchUI, so the stock launcher that the phones use, doesn't have the possibility to resize the widgets/screen space and every component (icons and widgets) are placed in standard positions! With external custom launchers we have much more control of everything on the phones' homescreen. XW for android like many other apps have various sizes to select for the homescreen , especially for users that use the stock launcher. But we talk about normal screens NOT about TFT screens with 240 x 320 pixels!!!! :lol:

Quote:
I think the problem is not the device , the problem is resize the widget ...

@maryhmdq I'm sorry but the issue begins from your phone. This kind of chat phones always have this problem. Their screens sucks and is already known!
Give a last try with a custom launcher and if the widgets still not show properly, I'm sorry that we can't do nothing more. The best solution: Buy a new phone with a real screen.....

_________________
Image
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 29日 04:41 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2012年 May 12日 20:32
Posts: 577
Hi Maryhmdq,
I think this problem is because your Phone screen resolution is too small so can not display a full size widget. You can try to uses WidgetDesigner to resize widget size more small and make all Text/Images controls more small too , to fit your phone screen.

Tony


maryhmdq wrote:
I think the problem is not the device , the problem is resize the widget ...
not to give the correct resize the widget , I would like your help ... here I send there more screenshot of the widget shows me .... I've Told him not resize to exactly the right look to make it on my smartphone

(I do not understand how to Achieve redimencion change , could you guide me how to resize the widget ... THUS bring suit my screen?)

_________________
XWidget Software Developer
[XWidget for Android] [Lastest version of XWidget] [Lastest patch of XWidget]
[XDesktop for Android/Windows]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2014年 Sep 29日 08:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 2014年 Sep 26日 11:13
Posts: 6
soy de argentina ;) , y el entendimiento con el ingles me es difícil entenderlo, mas si lo cambio con el chrome, jimking acá en argentina el galaxy chat jelly bean 4.1 no es tan viejo :cry: !!!! y me dices que la solución es comprar uno nuevo, "no tengo el dinero para cambiar de celular", así es que me quedare con el mio "que me gusta" ..........

el widget que mostré anteriormente...el cambio que se ve es porque yo lo hice, y no se mucho de resolución, yo logre tocando la parte de edición, no es que se mostró así porque si!!!!! yo sigo pensando que si modifico la re dimensión el widget se va a mostrar en mi pantalla de inicio.....como dice tony......el tema que no se mucho de las resoluciones y me cuesta bastante, apuesto que te estas equivocando Jim....

comprendo que en su pais estan mucho mas adelantados que aqui.......... si, tienen celulares de alta gama, aqui todavia se venden celulares mas viejitos, obviamente hay mucho mas caros y mejores, pero la economia aqui no esta bien para la gente de clase media, solo para los de clase alta........ :geek: yo no soy pobre pero tampoco rica :geek: .


____________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am from Argentina;), and understanding the English is hard to understand me, but if I change the chrome, jimking here in Argentina the galaxy chat 4.1 jelly bean is not so old: cry: !!!! and you tell me that the solution is to buy a new one, "I do not have the money to change phones", so I'll stay with mine "I like" ..........

previously showed the widget ... the change you see is because I did, and not much resolution, I achieved playing the editing part, which is not shown because if !!!!! I keep thinking that if I modify the re size the widget to display on my home screen ..... like ...... tony says that much of the issue resolutions and I have enough trouble, no bet these mistaken you Jim ....

I understand that in your country are much more advanced than here .......... if you have high-end phones, cell here yet sold more oldies obviously much more expensive and better, but the economy here is not okay for middle class people, only for high class ........: geek: I'm not poor but not rich either: geek:.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group